Advisory Board

We are a registered 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization led by a board of directors and an advisory board which is replaced every two years. With each project, additional advisory board members are assembled based on their individual areas of expertise.

Dr. Robert Blaich, ICSID
Principal - Blaich Associates, Aspen, Colorado, USA and former V.P. of Design at Herman Miller

Lisa Dubin
Principal - Lisa Dubin Architect, New York, NY and consultant to the International Rescue Committee

Dr Shaffiq Essajee
Director - AIDS Research and Family Care Clinic, Mombasa, Kenya and NYU Medical Center, NY, USA

Prof. Rodney Harber
Principal - Harber and Associates and Professor - School of Architecture, University of Natal, South Africa

Steve Kinsler
Principal - East Coast Architects, Durban, South Africa

Dr. Reuben Mutiso
Principal - Tectura International, Nairobi, Kenya

Ambassador Richard Swett
Principal - Swett Associates and former US Congressman and Ambassador to Denmark, Bow, NH, USA

Former advisory board and jury members have included Paola Antonelli, Kate Bourne from the International AIDS Vaccine Initiative, Dr. Johannes van Dam of the Population Council, Frank Gehry, Steven Holl, Dr. Sunanda Ray of SAFAIDS, Dr. Micheal Sweat, Billie Tsien and Tod Williams

Architecture for Humanity © copyright 2005